League Champions:

Division II -1949/50, 1963/64, 1966/67
First Division - 1977/78, 1983/84, 1986/87
Second Division - 1994/95, 2006/07
Third Division - 2002/03
League 1 - 2014/15

Scottish Cup: 1922

League Cup semi-final Golden Moments

Andy Harrow of The Terrace Scottish Football Podcast takes us through five memorable League Cup semi-final moments, including last-gasp winners, extra-time drama and penalty shoot-out madness!

20th Oct 2016Championship

Talking Kit - Morton v Aberdeen 1996

As Aberdeen and Morton prepare to go head-to-head in the Betfred Cup semi-final at Hampden Park on Saturday, Neil Sargent looks back at a classic League Cup encounter between the sides and examines the story behind the kits that both sides wore on the day.

19th Oct 2016Championship

SPFL Team of the Week

Craig Fowler of The Terrace Scottish Football Podcast takes us through his Team of the Week selections, with Ayr United's Alan Forrest bagging the Star Man award.

18th Oct 2016Championship

Golden Balls award for El Alagui

He may not have taken the match ball home but Dunfermline Athletic’s cup hero, Farid El Alagui, has bagged the IRN-BRU Cup Golden Balls Award after scoring the most unconventional hat-trick in the competition so far.

18th Oct 2016Championship

Weekend in numbers

@splstats looks at some of the numbers behind the weekend games, with the focus on Aberdeen, Rangers, Morton, Peterhead and Elgin City.

17th Oct 2016Championship

Hibs go top as Morton thrash QOS

Morton inflicted Queen of the South's first league defeat of the season with a stunning 5-0 win at Palmerston in the Ladbrokes Championship.

15th Oct 2016Championship

Dream Team - Jim McInally

Welcome back to Dream Team! This week we have asked Peterhead manager Jim McInally to tell us about the 11 greatest players he played alongside in a 17-year career.

14th Oct 2016Championship

SPFL fixture amendment

The SPFL today confirmed three changes to the fixture list for 2016/17, including a new date for Raith Rovers v Ayr United next month.

14th Oct 2016Championship


The Ton




Jim Duffy


Cappielow Park




100m x 64m


Club website

Top Scorers

  • 6 J Quitongo
  • 5 T O'Ware
  • 4 R Forbes
  • 3 G Oliver
  • 2 L Kilday
  • 1 J Lindsay
  • 1 J McDonagh
  • 1 K Oyenuga
  • 1 M Tidser
  • 1 S Tiffoney


Betfred Cup
Ladbrokes Championship

Championship Table

PosTeam Pld GD Pts
1 Up Hibernian 9 8 18
2 Down Queen of South 9 5 18
3 Falkirk 9 5 17
4 Up Dundee United 9 5 15
5 Down Raith Rovers 9 2 14
6 Morton 9 1 12
7 Ayr United 9 -5 11
8 Dunfermline 9 -6 7
9 Dumbarton 9 -6 6
10 St Mirren 9 -9 4

Updated 15/10/2016 at 17:03


Cappielow Park, Sinclair Street, Greenock PA15 2TY

Contact Info:

T. 01475 723571

F. 01475 781084