Celtic's League Cup winning managers

Sunday 27th November 2016

Brendan Rodgers became the latest Celtic manager to win the League Cup when his side beat Aberdeen 3-0 in Sunday's Betfred Cup final.

Jimmy McGrory was the first man to steer Celtic to glory in this competition - against Partick Thistle in 1956/57 after a replay - while Jock Stein claimed it no fewer than six times, including five in a row in the 1960s.

Winning managers
1956/57 Jimmy McGrory            
1957/58 Jimmy McGrory            
1965/66 Jock Stein            
1966/67 Jock Stein            
1967/68 Jock Stein            
1968/69 Jock Stein            
1969/70 Jock Stein            
1974/75 Jock Stein            
1982/83 Billy McNeill            
1997/98 Wim Jansen    
1999/00 Kenny Dalglish        
2000/01 Martin O'Neill            
2005/06 Gordon Strachan            
2008/09 Gordon Strachan        
2014/15 Ronny Deila            
2016/17 Brendan Rodgers

view all articles »