IRN-BRU Cup first-round ties confirmed

Monday 3rd July 2017

Dates, venues and kick-off times have now been confirmed for the 24 ties in the first round of the IRN-BRU Cup on August 15/16.

The second round of the competition takes place on September 2/3, when the first-round winners will be joined by Inverness Caley Thistle, Falkirk, Linfield, Crusaders, The New Saints, Connah’s Quay Nomads, Bray Wanderers and Sligo Rovers.

North Section

Tuesday August 15
Aberdeen Colts v St Johnstone Colts – Glebe Park, 7.45pm
Buckie Thistle v Brechin City – Victoria Park, 8.00pm
Dundee United v Cowdenbeath – Tannadice, 7.45pm
Dunfermline Athletic v Arbroath – East End Park, 7.45pm
East Fife v Peterhead – Bayview, 7.45pm
Formartine United v Heart of Midlothian Colts – North Lodge Park, 7.45pm
Hibernian Colts v Elgin City – Ainslie Park, 7.45pm
Raith Rovers v Brora Rangers – Stark’s Park, 7.45pm
Ross County Colts v Forfar Athletic – Global Energy Stadium, 7.30pm
Stenhousemuir v Cove Rangers – Ochilview, 7.45pm
Stirling Albion v Montrose – Forthbank, 7.45pm

Wednesday August 16
Dundee Colts v Alloa Athletic – Dens Park, 7.30pm

South Section

Tuesday August 15
Albion Rovers v Spartans – Cliftonhill, 7.45pm
Clyde v Stranraer – Broadwood, 7.45pm
Hamilton Academical Colts v Edinburgh City – SuperSeal Stadium, 7.45pm
Kilmarnock Colts v Berwick Rangers – Rugby Park, 7.30pm
Morton v Livingston – Cappielow, 7.45pm
Partick Thistle Colts v Stirling University – Firhill, 7.45pm
Queen of the South v Airdrieonians – Palmerston, 7.45pm
St Mirren v East Kilbride – Paisley 2021 Stadium, 7.45pm

Wednesday August 16
Annan Athletic v Celtic Colts – Galabank, 7.45pm
Dumbarton v Rangers Colts – Dumbarton Football Stadium, 7.45pm
East Stirlingshire v Ayr United – Ochilview, 7.45pm
Motherwell Colts v Queen's Park – Forthbank, 7.30pm

view all articles »