Ladbrokes awards double for Celtic

Tuesday 15th May 2018

Celtic have landed a Ladbrokes Premiership awards double for season 2017/18 after clinching their seventh title in a row.

Brendan Rodgers was voted Manager of the Year and skipper Scott Brown was named Player of the Year after an outstanding campaign for the champions.

Celtic face Motherwell in the Scottish Cup final on Saturday and a win at Hampden would secure historic back-to-back Trebles for the Parkhead club.

Season 2017/18 awards
Ladbrokes Premiership Manager of the Year: Brendan Rodgers (Celtic)
Ladbrokes Championship Manager of the Year: Jack Ross (St Mirren)
Ladbrokes League 1 Manager of the Year: Ian McCall (Ayr United)
Ladbrokes League 2 Manager of the Year: Stewart Petrie (Montrose)

Ladbrokes Premiership Player of the Year: Scott Brown (Celtic)
Ladbrokes Championship Player of the Year: Still to be announced
Ladbrokes League 1 Player of the Year: Lawrence Shankland (Ayr United)
Ladbrokes League 2 Player of the Year: Sean Dillon (Montrose)

view all articles »