Morgan named Player of the Year

Tuesday 22nd May 2018

Lewis Morgan has been voted Ladbrokes Championship Player of the Year for 2017/18.

The 21-year-old scored 14 goals for St Mirren as Jack Ross's side returned to the top flight by winning the Championship title in style.

Morgan, who has been named in the Scotland squad for the forthcoming friendlies against Mexico and Peru, joined Celtic in January but was loaned back to the Paisley club.

Season 2017/18 award winners
Ladbrokes Premiership Manager of Year: Brendan Rodgers (Celtic)
Ladbrokes Championship Manager of Year: Jack Ross (St Mirren)
Ladbrokes League 1 Manager of Year: Ian McCall (Ayr United)
Ladbrokes League 2 Manager of Year: Stewart Petrie (Montrose)

Ladbrokes Premiership Player of Year: Scott Brown (Celtic)
Ladbrokes Championship Player of Year: Lewis Morgan (St Mirren)
Ladbrokes League 1 Player of Year: Lawrence Shankland (Ayr United)
Ladbrokes League 2 Player of Year: Sean Dillon (Montrose)

view all articles »