Scotland squad named

Tuesday 21st May 2013
strachan may 21

National coach Gordon Strachan has named Dundee United midfielder Stuart Armstrong, Celtic striker Tony Watt and Ryan Jack of Aberdeen in the Scotland squad for the first time.

The uncapped trio are joined by Hibernian forward Leigh Griffiths, who made his debut in a friendly against Luxembourg in November.

The other SPL players included for the World Cup qualifier in Croatia on June 7 are Celtic duo Scott Brown and James Forrest, Andy Webster of Hearts and Dundee United's Gary Mackay-Steven.


Matt Gilks (Blackpool)
David Marshall (Cardiff City)
Allan McGregor (Besiktas)

Gary Caldwell (Wigan Athletic)
Danny Fox (Southampton)
Gordon Greer (Brighton and Hove Albion)
Grant Hanley (Blackburn Rovers)
Alan Hutton (Real Mallorca)
Russell Martin (Norwich City)
Lee Wallace (Rangers)
Andy Webster (Heart of Midlothian)
Steven Whittaker (Norwich City)

Stuart Armstrong (Dundee United)
Liam Bridcutt (Brighton and Hove Albion)
Scott Brown (Celtic)
Chris Burke (Birmingham City)
Craig Conway (Cardiff City)
James Forrest (Celtic)
Ryan Jack (Aberdeen)
Gary Mackay-Steven (Dundee United)
James McArthur (Wigan Athletic)
James Morrison (West Bromwich Albion)
Steven Naismith (Everton)
Robert Snodgrass (Norwich City)

Leigh Griffiths (Hibernian)
Shaun Maloney (Wigan Athletic)
Jordan Rhodes (Blackburn Rovers)
Tony Watt (Celtic)

view all articles »