SPFL top scorers update

Friday 13th April 2018

Ayr United’s Lawrence Shankland is in pole position to finish the season as SPFL top scorer after netting 26 league goals so far.

The former Aberdeen forward has helped fire Ian McCall’s men five points clear at the top of Ladbrokes League 1 with just three games remaining.

Shankland is three goals ahead of Clyde’s David Goodwillie, with Stirling Albion striker Darren Smith one further back on 22 league goals for the season.

A tally of 15 sees Kilmarnock’s Kris Boyd lead the way in the Ladbrokes Premiership and Stephen Dobbie tops the charts in the Ladbrokes Championship, also with 15 goals.

Ladbrokes Premiership
15 Kris Boyd (Kilmarnock)
14 Alfredo Morelos (Rangers)
12 Josh Windass (Rangers)
11 Alex Schalk (Ross County)
10 K Lafferty (Hearts)

Ladbrokes Championship
15 Stephen Dobbie (Queen of the South)
13 Nicky Clark (Dunfermline Athletic)
13 Lewis Morgan (St Mirren)
12 Scott McDonald (Dundee United)
11 Gavin Reilly (St Mirren)

Ladbrokes League 1
26 Lawrence Shankland (Ayr United)
20 Alan Trouten (Albion Rovers)
17 Craig Moore (Ayr United)
15 Ryan Wallace (Arbroath)
14 Chris Duggan (East Fife)
14 Lewis Vaughan (Raith Rovers)

Ladbrokes League 2
23 David Goodwillie (Clyde)
22 Darren Smith (Stirling Albion)
20 Rory McAllister (Peterhead)
20 Mark McGuigan (Stenhousemuir)
15 Russell McLean (Peterhead)

view all articles »