SPL Press Release ~ 2012 AGM

Monday 16th July 2012
hampden apr 15 header

At today’s Annual General Meeting of the Scottish Premier League Ralph Topping was unanimously re-elected as independent Non-Executive Chairman.

Steve Brown (St Johnstone FC) and Derek Weir (Motherwell FC) stepped down as SPL Directors.

Ralph Topping commented: “Steve and Derek have given sterling service to the SPL as directors and we are grateful for all their hard work and overall contribution to Scotland’s senior professional football league over the past year.”

Duncan Fraser (Aberdeen FC), Michael Johnston (Kilmarnock FC), Eric Riley (Celtic FC), and Stephen Thompson (Dundee United FC) were unanimously elected as Directors of the SPL to serve alongside Chief Executive Neil Doncaster and Chairman Ralph Topping on the SPL Board for Season 2012/13.

It was agreed that the SPL would work with the Scottish FA, SFL and Rangers to facilitate Rangers FC taking their place in SFL Division 3 this season.

It was agreed that Dundee FC would be invited to fill the space vacated by Rangers FC in the Clydesdale Bank Premier League.

view all articles »