League Champions: Division 1: 1954/55
Premier Division: 1979/80, 1983/84,1984/85
League Cup: 1955/56, 1976/77, 1985/86, 1989/90,1995/96, 2013/14
Scottish Cup: 1946/47,1969/70,1981/82,1982/83,1983/84,1985/86,1989/90
European Cup Winners' Cup: 1982/83
European Super Cup: 1983

Hearts hit back to beat Arbroath

Hearts survived a scare to book their place in Monday's League Cup second-round draw with a 4-2 win over Arbroath at Tynecastle on Thursday night.

30th Jul 2015Premiership

McLean nets crucial goal for Dons

Substitute Kenny McLean scored a vital away goal as Aberdeen went down 2-1 to Kairat Almaty in their Europa League qualifier in Kazakhstan.

30th Jul 2015Premiership

Ladbrokes Premiership 2015/16 preview

The new Ladbrokes Premiership season starts on Saturday lunchtime, with Celtic beginning the defence of their trophy at home to Ross County.

30th Jul 2015Premiership
alan muir

Referees for League Cup R1 ties

The referees have been appointed for the games in the League Cup first round, with Alan Muir in charge of Hearts v Arbroath at Tynecastle.

30th Jul 2015Premiership
league cup - neilson

League Cup kicks off tonight

The 70th Scottish League Cup competition gets under way on Thursday evening when Heart of Midlothian meet Arbroath at Tynecastle.

30th Jul 2015Premiership

Aberdeen set for Almaty match

Aberdeen are in Europa League action on Thursday afternoon, kick-off 3.45pm, when they face Kairat Almaty in Kazakhstan.

30th Jul 2015Premiership

Boyata heads Celtic to victory

Celtic beat Qarabag 1-0 at Parkhead in the first leg of their Champions League third-round qualifier this evening.

29th Jul 2015Premiership

SPFL on TV this weekend

There are three live TV games on the opening weekend of the Ladbrokes Premiership, with the cameras at Celtic Park, Tynecastle and Tannadice.

29th Jul 2015Premiership


The Dons




Derek McInnes


Pittodrie Stadium




105m x 66m


Club website

Premiership Table

PosTeam Pld GD Pts
1 Celtic 38 67 92
2 Aberdeen 38 24 75
3 Inverness CT 38 10 65
4 St Johnstone 38 0 57
5 Dundee United 38 2 56
6 Dundee 38 -11 45
7 Hamilton Accies 38 -3 53
8 Partick Thistle 38 4 46
9 Ross County 38 -17 44
10 Kilmarnock 38 -15 41
11 Motherwell 38 -25 36
12 St Mirren 38 -36 30

Updated 25/05/2015 at 12:46


Pittodrie Stadium, Pittodrie Street, Aberdeen, AB24 5QH.

Contact Info:

T. 01224 650 400