Latest News

alt description

Wednesday 20th March 2019

Tunnock's Caramel Wafer Challenge Cup

IRN-BRU Cup winning bosses

Terry Christie (pictured) and John Robertson are the only two managers to have won this competition twice...

This season's final is between Connah's Quay Nomads, managed by Andy Morrison, and Ross County, who have co-managers in Steven Ferguson and Stuart Kettlewell.

Winning managers
1990/91: Gordon Wallace (Dundee)
1991/92: Billy McLaren (Hamilton Academical)
1992/93: Iain Munro (Hamilton Academical)
1993/94: Jim Jefferies (Falkirk)
1994/95: Alex MacDonald (Airdrie)
1995/96: Terry Christie (Stenhousemuir)
1996/97: Campbell Money (Stranraer)
1997/98: Alex Totten (Falkirk)
1998/99: Competition not held
1999/00: Terry Christie (Alloa Athletic)
2000/01: Steve Archibald (Airdrie)
2001/02: Ian McCall (Airdrie)
2002/03: John Connolly (Queen of the South)
2003/04: John Robertson (Inverness Caledonian Thistle)
2004/05: John Hughes (Falkirk)
2005/06: Gus MacPherson (St Mirren)
2006/07: Scott Leitch (Ross County)
2007/08: Sandy Stewart (St Johnstone)
2008/09: Kenny Black (Airdrie)
2009/10: Jocky Scott (Dundee)
2010/11: Jimmy Calderwood (Ross County)
2011/12: Steven Pressley (Falkirk)
2012/13: Allan Johnston (Queen of the South)
2013/14: Grant Murray (Raith Rovers)
2014/15: Mark Burchill  (Livingston)
2015/16: Mark Warburton (Rangers)
2016/17: Ray McKinnon (Dundee United)
2017/18: John Robertson (Inverness Caledonian Thistle)