Latest News

alt description

Thursday 18th April 2019

Arbroath cinch League One

Arbroath's title in numbers

Arbroath are looking forward to Championship football next season for the first time since 2002/03 after winning Ladbrokes League 1 on Saturday.

The Red Lichties will be presented with the trophy after their final game of 2018/19, against Dumbarton at Gayfield on Saturday May 4.

3 This is the third league title won by Arbroath. Paul Sheerin led them to the Third Division championship in 2010/11 and Dick Campbell was in charge when the Gayfield side pipped Forfar Athletic to the League 2 title in 2016/17.

13 The Red Lichties have a 13-point lead over closest challengers Raith Rovers, who they play on Sunday, with three games remaining. 

2 Arbroath have lost just twice away from home this season which is the fewest number of defeats on the road across the entire SPFL.

21 Bobby Linn has bagged 21 league goals for the Red Lichties this season, making him second-top scorer in Ladbrokes League 1 behind Kevin Nisbet of Raith Rovers, who has 26 goals.

8 Ryan Wallace tops the Ladbrokes League 1 assists table this season with eight. Team-mate Gavin Swankie is on seven.

10 Darren Jamieson has kept most clean sheets (10) in League 1 this season, along with Forfar Athletic's Marc McCallum.

32 Arbroath have conceded 32 goals and have the best defensive record in League 1.

60 Arbroath have scored 60 goals this season - 30 at home and 30 away from home.

2 Two players have started every league game - Darren Jamieson and Ricky Little.