Latest News

alt description

Wednesday 14th August 2019

Tunnock's Caramel Wafer Challenge Cup

Tunnock's Caramel Wafer Cup R3 draw live today!

The draw for the third round of the Tunnock’s Caramel Wafer Cup will be made at 12.30pm today, with ties to be played on the weekend of September 7/8.

It will be streamed live on the SPFL YouTube channel – WATCH HERE

The 14 second-round winners are joined in the hat by the 10 Ladbrokes Championship clubs plus Solihull Moors & Wrexham from the National League, Cymru Premier League sides The New Saints & Connah's Quay Nomads, Ballymena United & Glenavon from Northern Ireland, and Waterford & Bohemians from the Republic of Ireland. 

The draw is unseeded but the eight ‘non-Scottish’ clubs will be kept apart.

Clubs and numbers

Pot A
1 The New Saints
2 Connah’s Quay Nomads

Pot B
3 Waterford
4 Bohemians

Pot C
5 Solihull Moors
6 Wrexham

Pot D
7 Ballymena United
8 Glenavon

Pot E
9 Dundee
10 Dundee United
11 Inverness Caledonian Thistle
12 Ayr United
13 Greenock Morton
14 Partick Thistle
15 Dunfermline Athletic
16 Alloa Athletic
17 Queen of the South
18 Falkirk
19 Arbroath
20 Raith Rovers
21 Montrose
22 Airdrieonians
23 Stenhousemuir
24 Clyde
25 Stirling Albion
26 Elgin City
27 Rangers Colts
28 Heart of Midlothian Colts
29 St Mirren Colts
30 Cove Rangers
31 Formartine United
32 Kelty Hearts