Latest News

alt description

Wednesday 1st May 2019

Scottish Premiership

PFA Player of the Year shortlist

PFA Scotland have unveiled the nominations for Players’ Player of the Year.

Celtic pair James Forrest and Callum McGregor and Rangers duo Alfredo Morelos and Ryan Kent, on loan from Liverpool, are in contention for the top award.

Kent has also been nominated for Young Player of the Year, along with Aberdeen's Lewis Ferguson and Motherwell pair Jake Hastie and David Turnbull.

The winners will be announced at a dinner in Glasgow on Sunday evening.

Shortlists for the Championship, League 1 and League 2 were unveiled last week.