Latest News

alt description

Tuesday 18th August 2015

Petrofac Training Cup Round 2 previews

The second round of the Petrofac Training Cup takes place this midweek, with the quarter-final draw at Hampden on Thursday at 2.30pm.

The second round of the Petrofac Training Cup takes place this midweek, with the quarter-final draw at Hampden on Thursday at 2.30pm.

Annan Athletic v St Mirren - Tuesday, 7.45pm
Annan beat Airdrieonians 3-1 at Galabank in the first round.
St Mirren came from behind to defeat Berwick Rangers 3-1 in their tie.
St Mirren won the trophy in 2005/06, beating Hamilton Accies in the final.
Annan drew 1-1 with Stirling Albion on Saturday while Saints lost 2-1 to Dumbarton.

Falkirk v Peterhead - Tuesday, 7.45pm
Falkirk have won the tournament four times, most recently in 2011/12.
Two late goals earned Falkirk a 3-1 win over East Fife in round one.
Peterhead defeated Brechin City 3-0 at Glebe Park in the first round.
Peterhead won 4-0 at Stranraer on Saturday while Falkirk beat Raith Rovers 1-0.

Forfar Athletic v Dunfermline - Tuesday, 7.30pm
Forfar edged out Montrose 1-0 at Station Park in the first round.
Dunfermline saw off Arbroath 4-1 at Gayfield in their first-round tie.
Both clubs have two wins out of two in Ladbrokes League 1 this season.
Dunfermline thrashed Cowdenbeath 7-1 on Saturday while Forfar beat Albion Rovers 4-0.

Queen of South v Livingston - Tuesday, 7.45pm
Livingston are the current holders, having beaten Alloa 4-0 at McDiarmid Park in April.
Queen of the South have won the trophy on two previous occasions.
The sides met at Almondvale on Saturday, with Queen of the South winning 1-0.
Queen of the South are second top in the Ladbrokes Championship, with Livi second bottom.

Queen's Park v Dumbarton - Tuesday, 7.30pm
Queen's Park beat Lowland League champions Edinburgh City on penalties in round one.
Dumbarton overcame Morton 3-2 at Cappielow in their first-round tie.
Queen's Park go into the game on the back of a 2-0 win over Clyde at Broadwood.
Dumbarton have defeated Hibernian and St Mirren in the Ladbrokes Championship.

Stenhousemuir v Raith Rovers - Tuesday, 7.45pm
Stenhousemuir won the tournament in 1995/96, beating Dundee United on penalties.
Raith Rovers got their hands on the cup in 2013/14 with a 1-0 extra-time win over Rangers.
Stenhousemuir beat tenants East Stirlingshire 3-2 at Ochilview in round one.
Raith Rovers knocked out Cowdenbeath 1-0 at Central Park in their first-round tie.

Alloa Athletic v Elgin City - Wednesday, 7.30pm
Alloa won the 1999/00 competition, beating Inverness CT on penalties after a 4-4 draw.
The Wasps were 1-0 winners away to Highland League champions Brora Rangers in round one.
Elgin twice came from behind to beat Stirling Albion 3-2 at Borough Briggs in their tie.
Alloa have lost both games in the Ladbrokes Championship; Elgin have won both in League 2.

Ayr United v Rangers - Wednesday, 7.45pm
Ayr United were beaten finalists in the first two years of the competition - 1990/91 and 1991/92.
Ayr United beat Albion Rovers 3-1 at Somerset Park in the first round of the tournament.
Rangers thumped Hibernian 6-2 at Easter Road in their first-round tie.
Rangers won 5-1 away to Alloa at the weekend while Ayr defeated Brechin 2-1 at Somerset Park.